RJD Leaders

Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad Singh

Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad Singh (born 6 June 1946) is vice president of RJD. He represented the Vaishali constituency of Bihar and is senior leader of Rashtriya Janata Dal .He has been associated with socialist movement; Teachers movement; Farmers movement; and activities related to nation building. He was imprisoned during socialist movement, Lok Nayak Jayaprakash Narayan movement and several other political agitations. He is an ex. Cabinet minister and has hold various responsible positions in the state of Bihar and Union governement.

Abdul Bari Siddiqui

Abdul Bari Siddiqui is the leader of the opposition in the Bihar assembly; He is a popular leader of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and a represents the Alinagar (Darbhanga) Constituency. He is former state president of RJD and ex. minister of Bihar state.


Prem Chand Gupta

Prem Chand Gupta is former cabinet minister in ministry of company affairs in India. Mr. Gupta is an elected member of parliament who represents the state of Bihar in Rajya Sabha. He is senior most leader of RJD. He is a committed leader to social development and uplift of backward and oppressed class. He was the National General Secretary of RJD in 2000-2001. He has also been the president of Rashtriya Vaish Parishad.

Shri Jagadanand Singh

Sh. Jagadanand Singh is the senior leader and an Ex. MP from Buxar (Bihar) of Rashtriya Janata Dal. He is famous personality of Bihar state politics.


Mundrika Singh Yadav

He is the senior most leader of RJD and is Prinicipal General Secretary of Bihar state. Earlier he was the state president of Farmers’s cell of party.


Sh. Ram Chandra Purve

Shr. Ram Chandra Purve is the Bihar State president of RJD. He is a prominent face of RJD and has got vast experience in state politics.


Sh. Alok Mehta

Alok Kumar Mehta is a former MP and was the member of the 14th Lok Sabha of India. He represented the Samastipur constituency of Bihar and is a key member of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD). He managed youth affairs of RJD.


Satish Paswan

Suresh Paswan is an ex-minister of Bihar and an well-known leader of RJD.



Shiv Chandra Ram

Shiv Chandra Ram is the President of Youth RJD in the state of Bihar and two times MLA.



Smt. Kanti Singh

Kanti Singh is senior leader of party. She was elected as MP in 11th & 13th loksabha and has remained Minister Union Minister of State, Human Resource Development and Minister of State (Independent Charge), Coal in 1996-1997.


Prof. Ram Deo Bhandary

Prof. Ramdeo Bhandari is the prominent face of RJD, He is Secretary General of Party and has been MP from RJD.


Jay Prakash Narayan Yadav

Jay Prakash Narayan Yadav (born 2 August 1954) is senior RJD leader from bihar .He was a member of the 14th Lok Sabha of India. He was minister in Bihar government from 1990 to 2004 and then MOS of water resources in Govt of India.


Ilyas Hussain

Ilyas Hussain is the spokesperson of RJD for Bihar and is Vice President of Rashtriya Janata Dal.


Raghunath Jha

Sh. Raghunath Jha was Union minister of State for Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise and member of the 14th Lok Sabha of India. He represented the Bettiah constituency of Bihar and is Vice President of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) political party.


Dr. Manoj Kumar Jha

National Spokesperson



Smt. Sundri Tirki

Smt. Sundri Tirki is Secretary of RJD and senior leader of RJD of Jharkhand state.



Vidyasagar Nishad

Sh Vidyasagar Nishad is former minister of Bihar Government and is leader of RJD.



S.M Qamar Alam

S M Qamar Alam is senior leader of Bihar. He holds the post of National General Secretary of RJD.